Updated Pac-12 Football Coach of the Year Awards

All winners of the award from its inception in 1975 through 2021

2021Kyle WhittinghamUtah1030
2020Karl DorrellColorado420
2019Kyle WhittinghamUtah1130
2018Mike LeachWashington State1120
2017David ShawStanford950
2016Mike MacIntyreColorado1040
2015Mike Leach (tie)Washington State940
2015David Shaw (tie)Stanford1220
2014Rich RodriguezArizona1040
2013Todd GrahamArizona State1040
2012David ShawStanford1220
2011David ShawStanford1120
2010Chip KellyOregon1210
2009Chip KellyOregon1030
2008Mike RileyOregon State940
2007Dennis EricksonArizona State1030
2006Pete CarrollUSC1120
2005Pete Carroll (tie)USC1210
2005Karl Dorrell (tie)UCLA1020
2004Jeff TedfordCalifornia1020
2003Pete Carroll (tie)USC1210
2003Bill Doba (tie)Washington State1030
2002Jeff TedfordCalifornia750
2001Mike PriceWashington State1020
2000Dennis EricksonOregon State1110
1999Tyrone WillinghamStanford840
1998Bob ToledoUCLA1020
1997Mike PriceWashington State1020
1996Bruce SnyderArizona State1110
1995Tyrone WillinghamStanford741
1994Rich BrooksOregon940
1993Terry DonahueUCLA840
1992Dick TomeyArizona651
1991Don JamesWashington1200
1990Don James (tie)Washington1020
1990Bruce Snyder (tie)California741
1989Dave KragthorpeOregon State471
1988Larry Smith (tie)USC1020
1988Dennis Erickson (tie)Washington State930
1987Larry SmithUSC840
1986John CooperArizona State1011
1985Terry DonahueUCLA921
1984Ted TollnerUSC930
1983Jim WaldenWashington State740
1982Joe KappCalifornia740
1981Jim WaldenWashington State831
1980Don JamesWashington930
1979Rich BrooksOregon650
1978John RobinsonUSC1210
1977Bill WalshStanford930
1976John RobinsonUSC1110
1975Dick VermeilUCLA921

Breakdown by Program with Most Recent

ProgramWinnersMost Recent
Washington State82018
Arizona State42013
Oregon State32008

Multiple Winners

CoachProgram(s)Times WonYears
David ShawStanford42017, 15, 12, 11
Pete CarrollUSC32006, 05, 02
Dennis EricksonASU/OSU/WSU32007, 00, 88
Don JamesWashington31991, 90, 80
Rich BrooksOregon21994, 79
Terry DonahueUCLA21993, 85
Chip KellyOregon22010, 09
Mike LeachWashington State22018, 15
Mike PriceWashington State22001, 97
John RobinsonUSC21978, 76
Larry SmithUSC21988, 87
Bruce SynderASU/Cal21996, 90
Jeff TedfordCalifornia22004, 02
Jim WaldenWashington State21983, 81
Kyle WhittinghamUtah22019, 21
Tyrone WillinghamStanford21999, 95

—More from Staff—