Affiliate Disclosure This post may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase through them, we may earn a commission.

About SuperWest Sports

Posted on May 2, 2023

  By SuperWest Sports Staff

SuperWest Sports LLC is a media and publishing company covering the top sports teams in the West with original content and aggregated news.

Our staff-authored content includes game previews, Power Rankings, Rankings of the top players and coaches, Trackers for recruiting commitments, and transfer portal activity for football and men’s and women’s basketball.

We also aggregate handpicked relevant news from throughout the West in our News Feed to save our readers time and keep them informed of the latest developments in their primary areas of interest.

Company History
The company was founded in 2018 as SportsPac12 to cover the now-defunct Pac-12 Conference’s 12 west coast schools.

In 2022, the company registered as an LLC and changed its name to SuperWest Sports. We expanded our coverage footprint to include the top Division I NCAA programs in the Western United States.

This includes all the previous Pac-12 teams, the Mountain West Conference, and BYU.

Conference realignment, NIL, the Transfer Portal, and Congressional involvement have changed the face of college sports and we are changing with it, providing our readers with unique statistical and narrative perspectives of their favorite teams.

We also cover the Western Conference of the NBA, the West Division of the NFL, and selected Formula 1 news.

Coverage Footprint
In addition to the former Pac-12 schools in their new conferences (Big Ten, Big 12, ACC), we also report on all teams from the Mountain West Conference (MW) and selected basketball teams from the West Coast Conference (WCC).

Our coverage areas span the states of Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawai’i, Idaho, New Mexico, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

A list of the college athletics programs we currently report on (with their conference affiliations) appears below.

  • Air Force (MW)
  • Arizona (Big 12)
  • Arizona State (Big 12)
  • Boise State (MW)
  • BYU (Big 12)
  • California (ACC)
  • Colorado (Big 12)
  • Colorado State (MW)
  • Fresno State (MW)
  • Gonzaga (WCC)
  • Hawai’i (MW)
  • Nevada (MW)
  • New Mexico (MW)
  • Oregon (Big Ten)
  • Oregon State (Pac-2)
  • Saint Mary’s (WCC)
  • San Diego State (MW)
  • San Jose State (MW)
  • Stanford (ACC)
  • UCLA (Big Ten)
  • UNLV (MW)
  • USC (Big Ten)
  • Utah (Big 12)
  • Utah State (MW)
  • Washington (Big Ten)
  • Washington State (Pac-2)
  • Wyoming (MW)

Contact Us

Information email:

News email:

X/Twitter: @SuperWestSports

—More from Staff—