Updated Unanimous Football All-America Selections

A college football player on the first team of every official selector is recognized as being a unanimous All-American.

Since 2002, the five selectors designated by the NCAA for this purpose have been:

The Associated Press (AP)

• The American Football Coaches Association (AFCA)

• The Football Writers Association of America (FWAA)

• The Sporting News

• The Walter Camp Football Foundation (WCFF)

Unanimous All-Americans are considered to be the top athletes in a given season, and many go on to be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame and have successful professional football careers.

Only a few Pac-12 football players—if any—are named Unanimous All-America selections each season.

The Conference has logged a total of 82 unanimous selections all time, with only four in the last five years.

Oregon defensive end Kayvon Thibodeaux was the only Pac-12 player selected this year, and the first in the last two years.

Below you’ll find a searchable, sortable list of all unanimous Conference All-Americans since the first Pac-12 player was selected (USC Tackle Ernie Smith) in 1932, followed by a breakdown by program.

Check out similar lists on our Pac-12 Stats and Records Page.

All-Time Unanimous Conference All-America Selections

2021Kayvon ThibodeauxDefensive EndOregon
2019Penei SewellOffensive LinemanOregon
2019Evan WeaverLinebackerCalifornia
2017Bryce LoveRunning backStanford
2016Zane GonzalezPlacekickerArizona State
2016Cody O’ConnellTackleWashington State
2016Mitch WishnowskyPunterUtah
2015Joshua GarnettGuardStanford
2015Tom HackettPunterUtah
2014Hau’oli KikahaLinebackerWashington
2014Marcus MariotaQuarterbackOregon
2014Scooby Wright IIILinebackerArizona
2013David YankeyGuardStanford
2012Zach ErtzTight endStanford
2012Marqise LeeWide receiverUSC
2011David DeCastroGuardStanford
2010LaMichael JamesRunning backOregon
2009Toby GerhartRunning backStanford
2008Rey MaualugaLinebackerUSC
2008Louie SakodaPlacekickerUtah
2007Sedrick EllisDefensive tackleUSC
2005Reggie BushRunning backUSC
2005Maurice DrewAll-purposeUCLA
2005Dwayne JarrettWide receiverUSC
2003Dave BallDefensive endUCLA
2002Terrell SuggsDefensive endArizona State
2000Andre CarterDefensive endCalifornia
1998Chris ClaiborneLinebackerUSC
1998Chris McAlisterDefensive backArizona
1995Tedy BruschiDefensive tackleArizona
1995Keyshawn JohnsonWide receiverUSC
1995Lawyer MilloyDefensive backWashington
1995Jonathan OgdenTackleUCLA
1994Rashaan SalaamRunning backColorado
1993J. J. StokesWide receiverUCLA
1993Rob WaldropDefensive tackleArizona
1992Lincoln KennedyTackleWashington
1991Steve EmtmanDefensive endWashington
1991Jay LeeuwenburgCenterColorado
1990Eric BieniemyRunning backColorado
1990Joe GartenGuardColorado
1990Darryll LewisDefensive backArizona
1990Alfred WilliamsLinebackerColorado
1989Mark CarrierDefensive backUSC
1989Jason HansonPlacekickerWashington State
1985John LeePlacekickerUCLA
1983Ricky HunleyLinebackerArizona
1982John ElwayQuarterbackStanford
1982Don MosebarTackleUSC
1982Chuck NelsonPlacekickerWashington
1981Marcus AllenRunning backUSC
1981Tim WrightmanTight endUCLA
1980Kenny EasleyDefensive backUCLA
1980Ronnie LottDefensive backUSC
1980Ken MargerumWide receiverStanford
1979Brad BuddeGuardUSC
1979Kenny EasleyDefensive backUCLA
1979Charles WhiteRunning backUSC
1978Al HarrisDefensive endArizona State
1978Pat HowellGuardUSC
1978Jerry RobinsonLinebackerUCLA
1978Charles WhiteRunning backUSC
1977Jerry RobinsonLinebackerUCLA
1977Dennis ThurmanDefensive backUSC
1976Ricky BellRunning backUSC
1975Ricky BellRunning backUSC
1974Anthony DavisRunning backUSC
1972Charle YoungTight endUSC
1968John DidionCenterOregon State
1968O. J. SimpsonRunning backUSC
1967Gary BebanQuarterbackUCLA
1967O. J. SimpsonRunning backUSC
1967Ron YaryTackleUSC
1965Mike GarrettRunning backUSC
1962Terry BakerQuarterbackOregon State
1951Bill McCollEndStanford
1949Rod FranzGuardCalifornia
1946Burr BaldwinEndUCLA
1939Harry SmithGuardUSC
1935Bobby GraysonFullbackStanford
1933Cotton WarburtonQuarterbackUSC
1932Ernie SmithTackleUSC

Breakdown by Program

ProgramUnanimous All-Americans
Arizona State3
Oregon State2
Washington State2

—More from Staff—