All-Time Pac-12 Men’s Basketball Tournament Titles

Breakdowns by program and by year with MVPs as well as a tabulation of titles by coach

Posted on March 17, 2024

  By SuperWest Sports Staff

The final Pac-12 Men’s Basketball Tournament has been decided, with Oregon claiming the 2024 championship after defeating Colorado 75-68.

It’s the sixth such title for the Ducks, second only to Arizona, which finished with nine. UCLA posted four and Washington had three, with no other team securing more than one.

The following table shows the years each program won.

The second table summarizes the history of the Conference basketball tournament since its inception in 1987, including breakdowns by program and year with team seeds and MVPs

A tabulation of titles by coach appears at the bottom.

[You may also be interested in All-Time Pac-12 Regular-Season Men’s Hoops Titles]

Tournament Championships by Program

Arizona91988, 1989, 1990, 2002, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2022, 2023
Oregon62003, 2007, 2013, 2016, 2019, 2024
UCLA41987, 2006, 2008, 2014
Washington32005, 2010, 2011

Tournament Championships by Year

2024Oregon475-68Colorado3N'Faly Dante
2023Arizona261-59UCLA1Azuolas Tubelis, Arizona
2022Arizona184-76UCLA2Bennedict Mathurin, Arizona
2021Oregon State570-68Colorado3Warith Alatishe, OSU
2019Oregon668-48Washington1Payton Pritchard, Oregon
2018Arizona175-61USC2Deandre Ayton, Arizona
2017Arizona283-80Oregon1Allonzo Trier, Arizona
2016Oregon188-57Utah2Elgin Cook, Oregon
2015Arizona180-52Oregon2Brandon Ashley, Arizona
2014UCLA275-71Arizona1Kyle Anderson, UCLA
2013Oregon378-69UCLA1Johnathan Loyd, Oregon
2012Colorado653-51Arizona4Carlon Brown, Colorado
2011Washington377-75 (OT)Arizona1Isaiah Thomas, Washington
2010Washington379-75Cal1Isaiah Thomas, Washington
2009USC666-63ASU4DeMar DeRozan, USC
2008UCLA167-64Stanford2Darren Collison, UCLA
2007Oregon481-57USC3Tajuan Porter, Oregon
2006UCLA171-52Cal3Leon Powe, Cal
2005Washington281-72Arizona1Salim Stoudamire, Arizona
2004Stanford177-66Washington2Josh Childress, Stanford
2003Oregon574-66USC7Luke Ridnour, Oregon
2002Arizona281-71USC4Luke Walton, Arizona
1990Arizona294-78UCLA4Jud Buechler, Matt Muehlbach, Arizona
1989Arizona173-51Stanford2Sean Elliott, Arizona
1988Arizona193-67Oregon State2Sean Elliott, Arizona
1987UCLA176-64Washington3Reggie Miller, UCLA

Tournament Championships by Coach

4Dana AltmanOregon2013, 2016, 2019, 2024
4Lute OlsonArizona1988, 1989, 1990, 2002
3Sean MillerArizona2015, 2017, 2018
3Lorenzo RomarWashington2005, 2010, 2011
2Ben HowlandUCLA2006, 2008
2Ernie KentOregon2003, 2007
2Tommy LloydArizona2022, 2023
1Steve AlfordUCLA2014
1Tad BoyleColorado2012
1Walt HazzardUCLA1987
1Tim FloydUSC2009
1Mike MontgomeryStanford2004
1Wayne TinkleOSU2021

—More from Staff—