Affiliate Disclosure This post may contain affiliate links. If you make a purchase through them, we may earn a commission.

SuperWest Players & Coaches in Pro Football Hall of Fame

A complete list of the 57 individuals with school, year inducted, and a breakdown by program

Posted on February 27, 2024

  By SuperWest Sports Staff

Here is a list of the 57 SuperWest college football players and coaches who have been inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame through 2023.

None from the SuperWest will be inducted this summer.

USC has landed the most in the Hall of Fame with 14, followed by Oregon and UCLA with six each, and Arizona State with five.

Located in Canton, Ohio, the Hall opened on September 7, 1963, to enshrine exceptional figures in the sport of professional football, including players, coaches, officials, franchise owners, and front-office personnel.

Most of them made their primary contributions to the game in the National Football League (NFL).

After the seven players are inducted in August for the Class of 2024 there will be a total of 378 members. Typically, between four and nine new inductees are enshrined every year.

For the 2020 class, a 20-person group consisting of five modern-era players and an additional 15 members, known as the “Centennial Slate,” were elected to the Hall of Fame to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the NFL.

The table below is searchable and sortable by the players and coaches, their school, and their year inducted. You’ll also find a breakdown of individuals by program at the bottom.

SuperWest Football Players in the Pro Football Hall of Fame

Curley CulpASU2013
Mike HaynesASU1997
John Henry JohnsonASU1987
Randall McDanielASU2009
Charley TaylorASU1984
Dave WilcoxBoise State2000
Steve YoungBYU2005
Tony GonzalezCal2019
Les RichterCal2011
Cliff BranchColorado2022
Jack ChristiansenCSU1970
Marion MotleyNevada1968
Brian UrlacherNew Mexico2018
Dan FoutsOregon1993
Alphonse LeemansOregon1978
Mel RenfroOregon1996
Nor Van BrocklinOregon1971
Dave WilcoxOregon2000
Gary ZimmermanOregon2008
Marshall FaulkSan Diego State2011
Joe GibbsSan Diego State1996
Dick VermeilSan Jose State2022
Bill WalshSan Jose State1993
John ElwayStanford2004
James LoftonStanford2003
John LynchStanford2021
Ernie NeversStanford1963
Marcus AllenUSC2003
Morris BadgroUSC1981
Tony BoselliUSC2022
Frank GiffordUSC1977
Ronnie LottUSC2000
Bruce MatthewsUSC2007
Ron MixUSC1979
Anthony MunozUSC1998
Troy PolamaluUSC2020
Junior SeauUSC2015
O.J. SimpsonUSC1985
Lynn SwannUSC2001
Willie WoodUSC1989
Ron YaryUSC2001
Troy AikmanUCLA2006
Kenny EasleyUCLA2017
Tom FearsUCLA1970
Jimmy JohnsonUCLA1994
Jonathan OgdenUCLA2013
Bob WaterfieldUCLA1965
Mac SpeedieUtah2020
Larry WilsonUtah1978
Merlin OlsenUSU1982
Don CoryellWashington2023
Hugh McElhennyWashington1970
Warren MoonWashington2006
Arnie WeinmeisterWashington1984
Albert Glen EdwardsWSU1969
Mel HeinWSU1963
Marv LevyWyoming2001
Air Force, Arizona, Fresno State, Hawaii, Oregon State, UNLV, none.

SuperWest Pro Football Hall of Famers by Program

Arizona State5
San Diego State2
San Jose State2
Washington State2
Boise State (Boise JC)1
Colorado State1
New Mexico1
Utah State1

—More from Staff—