Mountain West 2023 Football All-Conference Teams and Individual Honors

By Mountain West Conference: The Mountain West announced today its 2023 All-Conference football teams and individual award winners, as chosen by the 12 head coaches and a select media panel. Boise State sophomore running back Ashton Jeanty has been honored as the Mountain West Offensive Player of the Year, while Colorado State defensive end Mohamed Kamara was named the MW Defensive Player of the Year.

A trio of UNLV Rebels round out the individual honors, as placekicker Jose Pizano was named the MW Special Teams Player of the Year, quarterback Jayden Maiava has been selected as the MW Freshman of the Year and Barry Odom is the MW Coach of the Year.

Read the full story…

Looking for more SuperWest team news? Find it at our Team News Feed

—More from News Feed—
News Feed