Michael Penix Jr. heads CBS Sports list of Top 20 impact players in 2023 CFP

By Shehan Jeyarajah, CBS Sports: The College Football Playoff takes center stage on New Year’s Day as No. 1 Michigan plays No. 4 Alabama in the Rose Bowl, while No. 2 Washington battles No. 3 Texas in the Sugar Bowl. These pivotal games bring together several of the top players in college football, including 13 superstars that were named to the CBS Sports All-America Team.

Once again, several national award winners and finalists are highlighted. Washington leads the way with winners of the Maxwell Award (Michael Penix Jr.), Coach of the Year (Kalen DeBoer) and Joe Moore Award (offensive line). Michigan’s Junior Colson won the Lott IMPACT Trophy, while Texas’ T’Vondre Sweat captured the Outland Trophy.

Read the full story…

Looking for more SuperWest team news? Find it at our Team News Feed

—More from News Feed—
News Feed